Generation 3: Darlene

Welcome to Generation 3!  We are moving right along and the game is running pretty good too.

Abigail celebrates her pregnancy by getting wasted.

Abigail: *hic*

As her mother before her, Abigail starts her free time by skilling and listening to kids music.

I do find her hiding away from the stereo a lot of the time.

It was at this point that I got fed up with all of the repairing Abigail has to do.  All the plumbing gets upgraded.

Then the master bed and bath get a makeover.

Finally got the pop.

It’s time for the triplets to have a birthday!

Yeek…
Abigail:  Don’t let it breed!

Out in the backyard, we removed a bench overlooking the town and put Ivory and Nick out.

Well, her brother was a handle, so I guess it’s okay that she becomes a glove.

Perfect genetics on Darlene!

Daniel (far right) has Angelo’s hair and Ivory’s eyes.  Darcy has Nick’s hair and Ivory’s eyes.  And we had a close up of Darlene, who is now the heir so far.

This little boy was found when Abigail went to a party.  He is Aaron’s son Kerry.  He has a new daughter now too and her name is Dionne.

This is Amanda’s daughter, Cody.  I went to see her up close and found Amanda in labor with a new baby.  Cody is almost a teen in game.

Angelo is having his adult birthday.

Elliot didn’t want to be left out of the baby boom.

and we catch up to him in time.

Emma has a baby and Amanda gets pregnant.  That must be the baby she is birthing rightnow.

Abigail pops out twin boys!  No more babies needed for Angelo’s LTW.  Let’s just hope he survives.

It’s time for the triplets to age up.

Angelo had an opportunity.  He gets in the car and drives ALLLLL the way to the Landgraab house.  Lazy ass couldn’t just walk across the park.

I saw this girl and she ends up being an adopted kid by the long dead Tory Kimura.  She is now a homeless child, so I did go through the homeless townies and put them in houses.  The other one I found was Hank Goddard’s adopted daughter Angelina.  The last one was Darrell Steel.  These people all died soon after Ivory did, so the kids are way behind on aging.  They will all grow up with the current kids in the house.

The triplets all aged up into pigtails.  Poor Daneil.

Oh yeah.  The twins are Bobby and Billy and they are going to be toddlers.

Pregnancy held off Abigail’s birthday, but it finally caught up to her.

The un-Incredible Hulk moved into town.

Speaking of Angelina Goddard, one of the girls brings her home from school and went to bed leaving Daniel to entertain her.

Birthday party alone.

No perfect genetics here.  Darlene is the official heir.

I guess the pretty view is why Nick haunts tonight.

Darlene:  Why does that phone ring all the time, but no one is ever on the other end?
Darcy:  CAKE!

Ivory comes out too!  Maybe they want to meet some grandkids.

Triplet birthday time!

But these two are doing homework first and Darcy is Researching the store for school.

And another LTW done.  Abigail buys the Motive Mobile.

Too much work and not enough time to play.  I probably won’t make the picture count for Simnano since I have to have it done within a few hours.  I just installed the sims 3 smooth patch, so now I am going in game to try it out.

The game loads super fast.  In fact, by the time I got one of the triplets to start homework, Abigail gets knocked up.

Yes, you heard me right.  Sigh.

Oh and the twins are now conjoined.

As soon as I put cakes out for the triplets, they age up.

Thanks for waiting, idiots.

Now that I see Darlene as a teen, we can now change the border color to peach.  She is really cute.

Teenage drinking doesn’t solve the hunger problem.
Darcy: No, but it’s a good start to forgetting my life.

I was able to give all 3 teens makeovers in like 5 minutes per sim.  I’m pretty sure that I’m in love with this new mod.  Here is Daniel.

Darlene:  I am so not raising your extra kids.  You better survive or they move out with Billy and Bobby.
Abigail:  I blame your father and his supersperm.
Darlene:  *gag*

and then it was Darcy who looked at Abigail in disbelief.

Darcy:  As long as I don’t have to take them with me when I move out, I don’t care how many more brats you birth.

Woo, no more toddlers.

Abigail:  But new babies soon!

When you’re almost an elder but still have your valedictorian moodlet.

The new mod is FANTASTIC for collecting.  She runs up grabs it and runs off.  No more standing around frozen for 10 seconds thinking about it.

Yo, back off!

Abigail:  Did you seriously resetsim on Serena to keep her from the metals?
Fuck yeah I did.

Abigail escapes my clutches and has her pop at the gym.

Abigail:  I didn’t escape, I just finished up my queue of collecting and decided to explore since you never let us out of the house.
Hey, remember that time you spent your whole teenage years taking classes?
Abigail:  That does not count.  There was no fun involved.

Billy & Bobby:  PLAY WITH US!
Angelo:  Just sit there quietly and have your damn birthday.

Bobby (left) and Billy actually get makeovers as I am LOVING cas now.

Abigail:  Guess what!?!
Darlene:  What mom!
Abigail:  I’m pregnant!
Darlene:  This is not news.

Abigail got the opportunity for a mystery invention.  She uses the collection helper to help find the palladium that she needs with no luck.  She sells all her junk at the consignment shop.

I read that the palladium will show up without the collection helper and so I turned it off.  The palladium did show up, but it was inside a tree and she couldn’t get to it.  I cheated one right next to the original so that she could grab it.

She works on her mysterious machine.

The only teens in town.  We were not impressed until we got to Terry Parfait-Freeze.

The next day, Darlene hunted him down by the diner and bugged him until he became her friend and agreed to take her to the prom.

The fact that she finds him attractive is awesome too.

Flirting commences before she heads home.

Darcy needs to catch a fish for school.  This area ended up being a bit too advanced for her level 0 self.

Angelo becomes an elder!

The twins become teens!

Old man Angelo!

EWWW!

Bobby is an evil bitch.  Poor baby.

Homework time!

It takes a couple of days to get this done.

Abigail:  WOOOO!

Abigail made her mysterious machine, but had to let him go.  We just added him to the household afterward.

Birthday time!  The triplets should age up immediately after prom.

Billy kept getting busted by Woodruff for setting booby traps.

Two out of three got on the honor roll!

Prom announcements.  Terry and Darlene are now going steady!

We interrupt prom for toddler birthdays.  Gloria (top) and Glenda.

This concludes prom.  Darcy finds romance with a babysitter NPC.

Time for birthdays and then Terry comes into his full power.

Darlene chats up Terry long enough to ask him to move in.

Cute prom photo is added to the wall.

Daniel:  Why the heck did you get a makeover already?
Terry:  Maybe she likes your girly hair and ancient shirt.

Or I could have just clicked on him first.  Sheesh.

Darlene: Excitable, Perfectionist, Charismatic, Ambitious, Family-Oriented (family trait), Imaginary Friend.
LTW:  Illustrious Author.

Daniel: Imaginary Friend (who the fuck had that hidden trait?), Family-Oriented, Natural Cook, Neat, Excitable, Athletic.
LTW: Superstar Athlete

Darcy: Great Kisser, Good, Frugal, Charismatic, Athletic.
LTW: Lifestyles of the Rich and Famous.

I then went back and used MasterController on Darlene.  She has the IF hidden trait as well.  At the point that I’m checking traits, Darcy and Daniel are long moved out.

Graduation day!

The exit is done so nicely now that I have changed the distance to throwing a fit when passing other sims.

Another heiress Valedictorian.

Darcy:  Remember mother, no more babies!
Abigail:  I swear that last pregnancy was an accident!

Abigail was heard crying.

Upon checking, Emma had just died.  Also, all of Abigail’s siblings had babies.

Darlene:  Thank you moodlet manager for working through walls.

They may be unwanted, but they are not lacking in skills.

Darlene:  Well, this is one way to prevent unwanted pregnancies.  Happy old age, mom!

Darlene:  Hey, I kicked my parents out of the only double bed.
Terry:  O-okay?  Why?

Darlene:  I just wanted to work on my charisma skill.
Terry:  That’s just weird.
Darlene:  Fine, I want babies.

Both have fertility treatment now.  Terry moved in with a completed LTW (Super Popular).

Proposal and marriage after a positive baby jingle.

At they still grow even when they are ignored.

Darlene fixes the laptop and starts working on her writing skill.

Woodruff moved out with Darcy and Daniel the day before or he would be the one to fix this stuff.

Terry’s graduation was that day.

I wish there was a mod to stop writers from standing up and celebrating every time they write a freaking book.  So annoying.

The last of generation 3 is becoming child sized.

Angelo was the culprit!  He was adopted by Agnes Crumplebottom, so he must of just came that way.

Found this handsome guy on the front porch.  It turns out that he is Aaron’s son.

Gloria and Glenda are nice looking kids.

Finally got the baby pop and the moodlet manager will be her life while she is strapped to the laptop writing.

Time to get rid of more kids.

So, that didn’t work well.  Darlene had to buy several laptops to prevent her from getting kicked off so SOMEONE (Angelo) can play games.

He got a new LTW, the Stylist one.

He gave his co-worker a makeover and it killed her.

Cyraquiaua or whatever, Abigail’s half-brother, died seconds later.

This one tried to flirt with Terry and he was not happy about it.

With no one supervising the kids, Bobby had to make yucky waffles.

Then it’s birthday time!

She was trying to get Abigail to read her to sleep, but the birthdays made her forget and now Glenda has been frozen here for several hours.  Oops.  *resetsim*

Darlene maxed the writing skill and then sat and wrote a masterpiece instead of going to graduation for the boys.

New teens incoming.

I seriously doubt it.  He’s a freaking jerk.

Bobby: Flirty, Family-Oriented, Genius, Evil, Friendly (LOL)
LTW: World Renowned Surgeon (aka Angel of Mercy)

Poor baby.
Billy:  Brave, Daredevil, Virtuoso, Eccentric, Ambitious.
LTW: Rock God

Oh Dear LORD.   Mary, Mable, Marlene and Melissa.

2 thoughts on “Generation 3: Darlene

  1. Ooh, that new mod sounds amazing! May just be the trigger I need to install TS3 on this new laptop.

    And LMAO, your game just trolls you nonstop. QUADs? At least they’re the correct generation, I guess?

    1. I really like that mod. I also did some tweaks so that sims can get closer to objects before route failing. It has cut down on my lag and stuck sims.

      Stupid quads. This is why I haven’t loaded my game this week.

Leave a comment